I Wish I Knew…

Picture courtesy of Word Art World

The other day, I found myself admiring my husband. Of course, he didn’t know…as a matter of fact, as he reads this he probably wants to crawl under a rock and hide; but the truth is- Yes, I was secretly looking at him and admiring his beauty-inside and out. My whimsical brain took me to a place where I rarely visit these days- my teenage years.

I sat there and thought about myself in middle and high school and while I knew we weren’t ready to meet back then, it would have been fun to have him as a high school boyfriend. We would have gone to prom together and to the movies on a Friday night. I would have gone to his baseball games and been his biggest fan. We would have done stuff high school kids did and I think it would’ve been fun.

So, since I didn’t know him back then, I decided we would do stuff now that we would have done back then.

Some of the things on my list are:

  •  Act like crazy teenagers and have carefree fun
  •  Kiss and make out like crazy and then force ourselves to not go any further 😉 Maybe…LOL.
  •  I am gonna drag him to my school’s High School Prom- but as chaperones
  •  Share different memories from way back when-good and bad

I guess I will add to my list as I go…It should be fun. I challenge you to try it out!

I am open to suggestions if you all come up with some.

Blissful Living Friends,

Nicki G. The Blissful Wife

4 thoughts on “I Wish I Knew…

Leave a Reply

